Francesco Franci

Chef

Born in Italy in the city of Florence, he was raised in a devoted family of restaurant owners. Therefore, he has been in the kitchen since a very young age, in contact with all the flavors that allowed him to develop a love for food.

It’s during high school that he specialized in the domain, at the Italian cooking school IPPSAR Saffi, located in Florence. Afterwards, he left the family house to go work for high-end restaurants in London. He had the chance to learn from the best and acquire highly skilled techniques.

Having worked for renowned French leaders and fallen in love with the French language, he decided to make the jump towards Montreal. After only a few months, he was charmed by the Richmond and he decided to settle down as head chef.

He wishes to bring to the Richmond a purely Italian experience, by betting on his unique background to offer a harmony between flavors, taste, textures and fine cooking. His charisma allows to highlight the best of his team members, what contributes to the success of the Richmond.

“I wish to bring to the Richmond my experiences of life, my discoveries abroad and the flavors of my hometown to make a particular and memorable visit for all customers.”

Take place and come to live the Richmond experience.

Rlogo

Francesco Franci

Chef

Né en Italie dans la ville de Florence, il a été élevé dans une famille de restaurateurs dévoués. Ainsi, dès un très jeune âge, il a été en contact avec la cuisine et les saveurs. Rapidement, il a commencé à cuisiner pour sa famille durant les soupers familiaux du dimanche et c’est à ce moment qu’il a développé une forte passion pour l’art de la cuisine.

C’est durant son secondaire qu’il s’est spécialisé dans le domaine à l’école de cuisine italienne IPPSAR Saffi, située en Florence.  Par la suite, il a quitté la maison familiale pour aller travailler  Londres pour des restaurants haut de gamme étoilés Michelin. Il a eu la chance d’apprendre des meilleurs et d’acquérir des techniques émérites.

Après avoir travaillé pour des chefs français réputés et être tombé en amour avec la langue française, il a décidé de faire le saut vers Montréal. Après seulement quelques mois, il a été charmé par le Richmond et c’est ici qu’il s’est installé à titre de chef.

Il souhaite apporter au Richmond une expérience purement italienne, en misant sur son expérience unique pour offrir une harmonie parfaite entre saveurs, goûts, textures et fine cuisine. Son charisme permet de faire ressortir le meilleur des membres de son équipe, ce qui contribue au succès du Richmond.

« Je désire apporter au Richmond mes expériences de vie, mes découvertes à l’étranger et les saveurs de ma ville natale pour en faire un goût particulier et mémorable. »

Prenez place et venez vivre l’expérience Le Richmond.

Rlogo